SPECIAL MEETING OF THE TRANSPORTATION PROJECT ADVISORY COMMITTEE FOR THE TRANSPORTATION POLICY BOARD APPROVED MINUTES March 16, 2022

The meeting was called to order by Jose Landeros, Chairman of the Transportation Project Advisory Committee, at 1:36 p.m, at the El Paso MPO Board Room, 211 N. Florence, 1st Floor, Suite 103, El Paso, TX, also conducted telephonically and by video conference. Members in attendance were:

| TPAC Voting Members Present: | | | Others Present: | |
|------------------------------|-----------------------------|---------------------------|-------------------|--|
| 1. | Jose Landeros | El Paso County, Chair | Raymond Sanchez | TxDOT |
| 2. | Maya Sanchez | City of San Elizario | Robert Parker | |
| 3. | Ivy Avalos | City of Socorro | Mayela Granados | Sen. Blanco Office |
| 4. | Hector Rangel | City of Sunland Park | Raul Ortega | TXDOT |
| 5. | Evaristo Cruz | Ysleta del Sur Del Pueblo | Frank Oropeza | HNTP |
| 6. | Santos Lucero | Village of Vinton | | |
| 7. | Yvette Hernandez | City of El Paso | | |
| 8. | Michelle Padilla | Horizon City | | |
| 9. | Marty Boyd | TxDOT | | |
| 10. | Valerie Sherman | Doña Ana County | | |
| 11. | Greg McNicol | UTEP | | |
| 12. | Claudia K. Garcia | Sun Metro | | |
| 13. | Harold Love | NMDOT | | |
| 14. | | | | |
| | TPAC Voting Members Absent: | | MPO STAFF | |
| | Dino Coronado | Town of Clint | Eduardo Calvo | MPO, Executive Director |
| | Benjamin Romero | Town of Anthony, TX | Harrison Plourde | MPO, Assistant Director |
| | Gloria Ramirez | City of Anthony, NM | Jeffrey Howell | MPO, Senior Planner |
| | | | Marisol Enriquez | MPO, Administrative Secretary |
| | | | Timothy Mc Daniel | MPO, Associate Regional Transport |
| | | | Gabriela Lopez | MPO, Transportation Financial Analyst |
| | | | Salvador Gonzalez | MPO, Transportation Planning & Programs Mgr |
| | | | Sonia Perez | MPO, TDM Modeler |
| | | | Jeff Howell | MPO, Senior Planner |
| | | | Claudia Valles | MPO, Transportation Planner |

(Meeting began with 10 members)

• Chair Jose Landeros, opened the public comment period. No Public Comment.

DISCUSSION AND ACTION:

1. Approve the minutes for the March 2, 2022, TPAC Meeting

Motion to approve the minutes for the March 2, 2022, TPAC meeting made by Greg McNicol and seconded by Santos Lucero. Motion passed unanimously.

 Funding proposal for the Downtown 10 project to be submitted to the Texas Transportation Commission. Motion to approve the Funding proposal for the Downtown 10 project to be submitted to the Texas Transportation Commission) made by Greg McNicol and seconded by Santos Lucero. Motion passed unanimously.

- Raul Ortega commented.
- Lina Ortega commented.
- Marty Boyd commented.
- Greg McNicol commented.
- Jose Landeros commented.
- Yvette Hernandez commented.
- Evaristo Cruz commented.

TRANSPORTATION PROJECT ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEETING Minutes – March 16, 2022 Page 2 of 2

REPORTS AND DISCUSSION:

- 3. Rider 7 Local Air Quality Statement of Work with Texas Commission on Environmental Quality (TCEQ). Status report given by EPMPO – Salvador Gonzalez-Ayala.
 - Yvette Hernandez commented.
 - Ivy Avalos commented.
 - Michelle Garcia commented
 - Jose Landeros commented.
- Public Comment and Response Record for the Regional Mobility Strategy (RMS) 2050 Metropolitan Transportation Plan (MTP), RMS 2023-2026 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) and Transportation Conformity Report. Status report given by EPMPO – Jeff Howell
 - Jose Landeros commented.

The <u>next regular meeting</u> of the TPAC is scheduled at <u>1:30 p.m.</u> on <u>April 6, 2022</u>, the due date for submittal of agenda items, names of speakers, attachments, items for presentations, and Project Request Forms (PRFs) is no later than <u>March 23, 2022 by 3:00 p.m.</u>

5. Adjournment.

Motion to adjourn made at 3:02 p.m. by Santos Lucero and seconded by Yvette Hernandez. Motion passed unanimously.

Approved as to content:

TUALLOR

Marisol Enriquez, Recording Secretary for the Transportation Project Advisory Committee